Me writing about a Paraguayan newspaper writing about me writing about Paraguay!

Paraguayan newspaper writing about me

Since my book’s out soon, the Guardian asked me to write their ‘A great little place I know…‘ column this week about somewhere memorable from my travels researching anthems.

I did think about using it to plug the great Coffeedelia in Almaty, one of the few places in Kazakhstan that didn’t make me ill. But instead went for the amazing Museo del Barro in Asuncion, which you all should visit as soon as you can.

The best part of getting to write about it, though, was learning that the article has made it to Paraguay, as it turns out there are now Paraguayans writing about me writing about them. So if you’d like to learn exactly why you should go to the Museo del Barro, I suggest you don’t head to the Guardian, but instead visit La Nacion newspaper and use Google Translate!

Meanwhile, to all the Paraguayans suddenly visiting this site, ¡Gracias por su visita! Su país es bonito y su himno es fascinante! Y compre mi libro! ; )

Leave a Reply

