Off penguin counting

Penguin counting

Apologies if I don’t post for a while as I’m off to Antarctica. No, not for national anthems, but to, er, interview one of the world’s only professional penguin counters. No, I’m not quite sure how I winged the commission either!

I could, though, shoehorn anthems into the trip if I wanted to since they’re the one type of song that has been sung on the continent more than any other. They were sung by the explorers trying to claim it – by Scott, by Amundsen, by Shackleton – and now they’re sung by the scientists who represent countries there.

If I somehow manage to convince one of them to start blurting out theirs, I’ll put a video of it up here once I’m back.

Be good while I’m away!

Leave a Reply

